School Logo


Edward Wilson Primary School is committed to providing a safe and secure learning environment for all of our pupils, staff, parents / carers and visitors.  Staff, governors and volunteers receive regular Safeguarding training on statutory guidance as well as the schools’ own safeguarding procedures. For information around how we keep our school community safe, please see our Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy


Our team responsible for creating and maintaining a culture of Safeguarding at Edward Wilson Primary School are:


Designated Safeguarding Lead                          - Helena Desmarais (Assistant Headteacher)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead             - Darren Guttridge (Headteacher)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead             - Jo-Anne Ling (Inclusion Leader)

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead             - Jade Tully (Assistant Headteacher)

Safeguarding Link Governor                              - Amy Polgase

Chair of Governors                                              - Simon Mair

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)      - Aqualma Daniels


If you have a concern about the safety or welfare of one of our pupils, then you can contact the school on 0203 214 3930 and request to speak to the Designated Safeguarding Lead (Helena Desmarais). Alternatively, you can speak to us in person at school.